priPrinter: Set Page Size to 11x17 - priPrinter

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Set Page Size to 11x17

#1 User is offline   zachroberts 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 19-January 16

Posted 22 February 2016 - 09:14 PM

Hi how would i script priprinter to print with a page size of 11x17?

Thanks
0

#2 User is offline   Alex 

  • Administrator
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 238
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • LocationHungary

Posted 22 February 2016 - 09:57 PM

Hi,

Try following command:
layout.size=Point(11*25.4,17*25.4);

Some info is here

Alex
0

#3 User is offline   zachroberts 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 19-January 16

Posted 25 February 2016 - 07:13 PM

View PostAlex, on 22 February 2016 - 09:57 PM, said:

Hi,

Try following command:
layout.size=Point(11*25.4,17*25.4);

Some info is here

Alex


Hi i tried adding the above to my script but the document size is still coming out to 8.5 x 11 not 11 x 17 any ideas?
0

#4 User is offline   zachroberts 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 19-January 16

Posted 26 February 2016 - 06:08 PM

This script is installed with priPrinter, should be in View tab -> Extensions.
We are checking what can be wrong with SetSize
0

#5 User is offline   zachroberts 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 19-January 16

Posted 02 March 2016 - 06:20 PM

View Postzachroberts, on 26 February 2016 - 06:08 PM, said:

This script is installed with priPrinter, should be in View tab -> Extensions.
We are checking what can be wrong with SetSize


Any luck yet on why this isn't working?

Thanks,
Zach
0

#6 User is offline   Alex 

  • Administrator
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 238
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • LocationHungary

Posted 02 March 2016 - 10:23 PM

Will send you special version with extra debug info about how this function works.

Could you please check that your printer has such form in the list of available paper sizes. Sometimes this is required.
0

#7 User is offline   Alex 

  • Administrator
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 238
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • LocationHungary

Posted 06 March 2016 - 09:31 PM

Hi,

Please try this version: www.priprinter.com/alpha/priPrinterProSetup.exe
If script is debugged, it should display message box about layout.size = operation.
Please try to debug, copy contents of message box and post it here. (You can copy text from message box with Ctrl+C)

A.
0

#8 User is offline   zachroberts 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: 19-January 16

Posted 07 March 2016 - 06:31 PM

View PostAlex, on 06 March 2016 - 09:31 PM, said:

Hi,

Please try this version: www.priprinter.com/alpha/priPrinterProSetup.exe
If script is debugged, it should display message box about layout.size = operation.
Please try to debug, copy contents of message box and post it here. (You can copy text from message box with Ctrl+C)

A.


Yes the printer has 11x17 option available.

Here is the output from the debugger:

---------------------------
Layout.size =
---------------------------
Size: 279.4,431.8
Form is found
Using existing form:Tabloid
size was changed successfully

---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

Thanks,
Zach
0

#9 User is offline   Alex 

  • Administrator
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 238
  • Joined: 28-February 10
  • LocationHungary

Posted 08 March 2016 - 11:05 AM

Due to debug info everything is fine, but most likely debug info is wrong :(
If you have skype, you can show me via screen sharing how it works and we will see what to do.

Thanks,
Zach
[/quote]
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users