priPrinter: Default printer - priPrinter

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Default printer

#1 User is offline   CoMPi 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 208
  • Joined: 05-April 13

Posted 15 January 2014 - 12:35 PM

Hi,

I use priPrinter as a default printer at home and also at work. The problem is 'Print Now' button can not be configured (or maybe it is?) to use home_printer or work_printer depending on where I am. It can be done using active wifi configuration. Is it possible to implement such functionality?
Piotr
0

#2 User is offline   Aron 

  • priPrinter Support
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 131
  • Joined: 28-February 10

Posted 16 January 2014 - 07:56 PM

I think it's very specific feature request. Really.
You can create two "Print To" buttons, each with it's own printer and use them.
Or when you at home, select home printer and another printer at work. It is maximum 2-3 times a day...
0

#3 User is offline   CoMPi 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 208
  • Joined: 05-April 13

Posted 21 January 2014 - 03:50 AM

Yes, I already have defined two "Print To" buttons... and the third one which prints on an "active" printer. Because I need to change printing settings quite a lot I mostly use the third button printing on an active printer which really often is not the one I wanted to print on ;) Of course it is not your fault but mine and if the implementation of a feature is too complicated or too time consuming simply ignore it :)

Best regards :)
Piotr
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users