priPrinter: Capture Dos Prog Via LPT - priPrinter

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Capture Dos Prog Via LPT

#1 User is offline   kingshine 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 19-December 13

Posted 19 December 2013 - 08:05 AM

Hi
I Got a web based program which prints on Dot Matrix Via LPT1 port.
Since this printer is so slow and noisy, I was wondering if i could capture data on the LPT port and sent it to Priprinter, So that i can print it on a lazer printer

Is this possible with priprinter

Please advice
0

#2 User is offline   Aron 

  • priPrinter Support
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 132
  • Joined: 28-February 10

Posted 22 December 2013 - 09:23 AM

View Postkingshine, on 19 December 2013 - 08:05 AM, said:

Hi
I Got a web based program which prints on Dot Matrix Via LPT1 port.
Since this printer is so slow and noisy, I was wondering if i could capture data on the LPT port and sent it to Priprinter, So that i can print it on a lazer printer
Is this possible with priprinter

This can be possible if program works with Dot Matrix printer via standard windows driver. In case if it works directly with LPT port and sends special ESC codes to your printer it will be not possible.
Thank you.
0

#3 User is offline   kingshine 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 19-December 13

Posted 26 December 2013 - 04:46 AM

View PostAron, on 22 December 2013 - 09:23 AM, said:

This can be possible if program works with Dot Matrix printer via standard windows driver. In case if it works directly with LPT port and sends special ESC codes to your printer it will be not possible.
Thank you.


Thanks for your the reply, Its does work with Dot Matrix printer via standard windows driver. But priprinter is not capturing it. Do i have to do some setting in priprinter..Please advice.
0

#4 User is offline   Aron 

  • priPrinter Support
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 132
  • Joined: 28-February 10

Posted 29 December 2013 - 10:24 PM

You should change default printer in your web based program from that dot matrix printer to priPrinter. In that case it will be able to capture documents.
0

#5 User is offline   kingshine 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Senior Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 19-December 13

Posted 11 February 2014 - 05:10 AM

View PostAron, on 29 December 2013 - 10:24 PM, said:

You should change default printer in your web based program from that dot matrix printer to priPrinter. In that case it will be able to capture documents.



Priprinter is not capturing anything sent on lpt1, any other idea. I tried NET USE LPT1 \\computername\priprinter still no luck
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users